Another portfolio piece in progress

Alright, I’m working on the “Talking Patterns” idea. Finally got around to inking it. It will be interesting to make the static pattern on the coat separate but apparent from the rest of the details of the piece. Looking forward to coloring the speech-pattern though!

I just got back from an awesome night out with some of my buddies from school. I’m going to miss this stuff when I graduate–going out to dinner spur of the moment, laughing over drinks. I know we all will say that at the end we will still keep in touch, or still go out together, but it’s most likely inevitable that we will part ways. I’m hoping it’s later rather than sooner. These are the best people I’ve known in my entire life.

About detectivestone

I'm an illustrator from Massachusetts, trained at the Massachusetts College of Art and Design.
This entry was posted in final projects, process work. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another portfolio piece in progress

  1. Leda Hosier says:

    Molly lemme taste your margarita! Oh but your face was already close to it, nvm.

Leave a Reply

