Macbeth and Mubarak Thumbnails

Just a couple of really rough thumbs for Macbeth and a revised idea of Mubarak. For the Macbeth one, there’s going to be a ton more detail, and I want the hands that are holding the crown to be covered in blood, to symbolize Lady Macbeth’s hands when she goes insane.

The second image is an updated Mubarak sketch. I was talking to my professor about my sketches recently, and we agreed that they were becoming a tad less dynamic and interesting than usual. It’s a trend that I want to correct immediately. I think this next sketch will lend itself more to being dynamic and a bit more creepy, rather than flat and stale.

The top thumbnail is extremely rough. I’m going to work out a lot more of the details in the next day or so. Hopefully it will come together.

About detectivestone

I'm an illustrator from Massachusetts, trained at the Massachusetts College of Art and Design.
This entry was posted in process work, sketches. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

