Revised Libya Sketch

I kind of felt like I needed to revise my previous sketch concerning an article entitled “Fiddling While Libya Burns,” which was an op-ed article in the New York Times. I think this is a more elegant way to approach my concept and the subject matter, and I think it will fit in more with the technique that I applied with my “Fading Wolf” piece. I also like the vignette aspect, much like the elk/wolf piece. If I create another similar image, I could have a nice little series going. If you’d like to view the final “Fading Wolf” piece, along with some other new pieces, go check out my website: www.molly-stone.com. I updated it today, as well!

About detectivestone

I'm an illustrator from Massachusetts, trained at the Massachusetts College of Art and Design.
This entry was posted in process work, sketches. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

