cafe drawing

Sorry I haven’t updated in a while–the job hunt is very time consuming.

I got bored waiting for someone at a cafe, so I drew the room. I used pen again to try and loosen up and not worry so much about making mistakes. It’s easy to rework things over and over in pencil, but pen only happens once.

Still waiting for my sister to have her baby. It’s fun drawing her though while she visits my house–she’s obviously had to adjust while carrying a small being around all day, but I think she’s adjusted well. She uses her baby bump as a shelf to hold her laptop.

 

 

 

 

About detectivestone

I'm an illustrator from Massachusetts, trained at the Massachusetts College of Art and Design.
This entry was posted in sketchbook. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to cafe drawing

  1. Uncle Kevin says:

    Molly,

    This is beautiful work!

Leave a Reply

