landscape painting and baby pics

 On Saturday, I went landscape painting at the Blue Hills reservation. It was great weather and the trek up to the top was beautiful. I went with a few good friends from school–I was glad to catch up with them, but it was also a breath of fresh air to sit down with a group of people and make art again. I miss doing that a lot.

It’s been a while since I’ve done any kind of landscape painting, but I highly enjoyed it. I also haven’t used gouache for sometime, so I had some fun working it out and experimenting. It’s definitely a medium I want to work with again. Man, though, I guess I can’t escape those damn Molly Colors.

And here are some more baby pics! These are pictures of Charlotte at two days old.

She came home today! My sister had this stunned look on her face when she brought her home, though. Yes, Amanda, you are a mom now :]

 

 

About detectivestone

I'm an illustrator from Massachusetts, trained at the Massachusetts College of Art and Design.
This entry was posted in events, sketchbook. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to landscape painting and baby pics

  1. Uncle Kevin says:

    Precious!

  2. Uncle Kevin says:

    Also Molly,

    Why do you feel a need to escape the Molly colors? I love what you are doing. Your drawings have great line quality and energy…keep it up!

Leave a Reply

