Zombies!

I’ve been working on a new piece–it’s inspired by a book I read a while back called The Reapers Are the Angels by Alden Bell. It’s about a young girl trying to survive in a post-apocalyptic America overcome by a zombie plague. It’s a dark and subtle book, and beautifully written.

Image

I also just felt like drawing zombies.

I’ve been trying to experiment some more with implementing different media into my pieces. For this piece I used my usual pen and ink drawing. This is it after some tweaking:

Image

Then I also had a separate drawing of the feathers, done in pencil:

Image

This layer may have taken a while.

I’m pleased with the result. It’s nice to take a stab at a new project when I’ve been in a slump for a while.

About detectivestone

I'm an illustrator from Massachusetts, trained at the Massachusetts College of Art and Design.
This entry was posted in final projects, process work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

