Cool news! Society of Illustrators Student Scholarship Competition and CMYK 52!!!

Cool news! One of my pieces was accepted into the Society of Illustrators Student Scholarship Competition! Sweet!

Image

Overpopulated Animals

It’s an honor to be a part of this competition and to be shown alongside so many talented, wonderful artists.

I’m also thrilled to share that two of my friends from MassArt also got pieces into the show! My friends Amanda Lo and Rob Martin were both accepted. You go guys!

I also wanted to say thank you to my professor, Scott Bakal. I know this sounds cheesy, but he played an integral part in making me the artist I am today. Thanks a lot, Scott!

More cool news! I also had two pieces accepted into CMYK Magazine’s “Top 100 New Creatives” #52! Awesome!

Image

The 8th Deadly Sin

Image

Two Brothers

About detectivestone

I'm an illustrator from Massachusetts, trained at the Massachusetts College of Art and Design.
This entry was posted in competitions, events. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Cool news! Society of Illustrators Student Scholarship Competition and CMYK 52!!!

  1. darrenragle says:

    Love these!!!

Leave a comment